France

Russia and France have enjoyed around 40 years of successful and mutually beneficial cooperation in the area of natural gas supply. In this time, over 354.8 bcm of “blue fuel” has been exported to France. Exports to this country in 2015 came to 9.7 bcm.

There are currently six major long-term contracts between Gazprom Export and ENGIE (formerly GDF Suez) for Russian gas supply to France.

The first two contracts were signed on September 3, 1975 and entailed delivering gas to the Slovak-Austrian border. Within the framework of the Gas for Pipes project, a third contract was signed on October 28, 1983 for delivering gas to the border of Czechoslovakia and West Germany.

On December 19, 2006, Gazprom Export and ENGIE signed a major package of commercial agreements which covered extending their existing contracts through 2031, relocating delivery points to the French border, transferring part of the natural gas volumes—and the corresponding transmission capacities—to Gazprom Export for the purpose of operating in France’s retail market, and selling new volumes delivered through the Nord Stream pipeline.

Deliveries via Nord Stream started from January 1, 2014 and now amount to 2.5 bcm per annum.

In 2015, the exports grew by 36.8 per cent versus 2014. The growth trend continues in 2016: according to preliminary data, Gazprom’s gas supplies to the French Republic from January 1 through June 15 increased by 34.6 per cent compared to the same period of 2015.
 

Besides our partnership with ENGIE, cooperation with EDF has been developing actively since 2009: On November 27, 2009 Gazprom and EDF signed a Memorandum of Understanding on engaging in long-term mutually beneficial cooperation in the gas sector, electrical power, and UGS. Gazprom and EDF signed a binding document on gas supply at the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum on June 21, 2013.

As part of Gazprom’s strategy of entering the retail market, a new Gazprom Group company was registered in France in 2006: Gazprom Marketing & Trading France, engaged in supplying gas to end consumers in France.

On June 18, 2015, during the 19th St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, Gazprom and ENGIE signed a Memorandum of Understanding and Cooperation regarding the Nord Stream 2 project; some key agreements relating to this project were signed in September 2015 at the Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok.

Related news:

Demand for Russian gas remaining high in France — 17.06.2016

Gazprom Export and ENGIE formalized a price agreement — 12.04.2016

40th anniversary of first contract for Russian gas supply to France — 13.11.2015

Gazprom, BASF, E.ON, ENGIE, OMV and Shell sign Shareholders Agreement on Nord Stream 2 project — 04.09.2015

Blue Corridor NGV Rally participates at the World Gas Conference in Paris — 04.06.2015

Synchronized schedule of maintenance and repair operations on main gas export routes for 2015 signed — 12.12.2014

Франция

Успешному взаимовыгодному сотрудничеству России и Франции в области поставок природного газа около 40 лет. За это время во Францию экспортировано 354,8 млрд куб. м «голубого топлива». В 2015 г. экспорт в эту страну составил 9,7 млрд куб. м.

Сейчас действуют шесть основных долгосрочных контрактов между «Газпром экспортом» и «Энжи» (ранее — «ГДФ СЮЭЗ») на поставку российского газа во Францию.

Первые два контракта были подписаны 3 сентября 1975 г. и предусматривали поставку газа на границу Словакии и Австрии. В рамках проекта «Газ — Трубы» 28 октября 1983 г. был заключен третий контракт с поставкой на границу Чехословакии и ФРГ.

19 декабря 2006 г. ООО «Газпром экспорт» и «Энжи» подписали крупнейший пакет коммерческих договоренностей, который включает продление контрактов до 2031 г., перенос пунктов сдачи на границу Франции, переуступку ООО «Газпром экспорт» части объемов природного газа и соответствующих транспортных мощностей для работы на рынке конечного потребителя во Франции, а также продажу новых объемов через «Северный поток».

Поставки по газопроводу «Северный поток» начались 1 января 2014 г. и в настоящее время составляют 2,5 млрд куб. м в год.

В 2015 году объем поставок увеличился по сравнению с 2014 годом на 36,8%. В 2016 году динамика роста сохраняется: по предварительным данным, с 1 января по 15 июня объем экспорта газа Газпрома во Францию на 34,6% превышает аналогичный показатель 2015 года.
 

Помимо партнерства с «Энжи», начиная с 2009 г. активно развивается сотрудничество с компанией ЭДФ: 27 ноября 2009 г. между ПАО «Газпром» и компанией ЭДФ был подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании, в соответствии с которым стороны вступили в долгосрочное взаимовыгодное сотрудничество в газовом секторе, области электроэнергетики и ПХГ. Обязывающий документ на поставку газа подписан ООО «Газпром экспорт» и ЭДФ 21 июня 2013 г. во время Петербургского международного экономического форума.

С целью реализации стратегии Группы Газпром по выходу на конечного потребителя в июле 2006 г. во Франции была зарегистрирована новая компания — «Газпром Маркетинг и Трейдинг Франс», осуществляющая поставки газа конечным потребителям во Франции.

18 июня 2015 г. в ходе XIX Петербургского международного экономического форума между ПАО «Газпром» и компанией «Энжи» подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании и сотрудничестве в отношении проекта «Северный поток 2», а в сентябре 2015 г. во Владивостоке в рамках Восточного экономического форума были подписаны ключевые соглашения по проекту.

Новости по теме:

Франция сохраняет повышенный спрос на российский газ — 17.06.2016

«Газпром экспорт» и «Энжи» оформили договорённости по цене — 12.04.2016

40 лет первому контракту на поставку российского газа во Францию — 13.11.2015

Газпром, BASF, E.ON, ENGIE, OMV и Shell подписали Соглашение акционеров проекта «Северный поток—2» — 04.09.2015

Автопробег «Голубой коридор» принял участие в Мировом газовом конгрессе в Париже — 04.06.2015

Подписан синхронизированный график ремонтных работ на основных маршрутах экспорта газа на 2015 г. — 12.12.2014