Serbia

Natural gas deliveries to Yugoslavia began in 1978. After the collapse of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (SFRY) in the early 1990s, separate Intergovernmental agreements on gas industry cooperation were signed with the new sovereign states.

A Russian-Serbian Intergovernmental Agreement was signed on February 7, 1995. To strengthen Gazprom’s position in the region, a new Russian-Serbian joint venture, Yugorosgaz (50% Gazprom-owned), was established in July 1996 under an Intergovernmental Agreement dated April 11, 1996. Yugorosgaz’s operations cover phased implementation of the construction plan for the southern branch of Serbia’s gas pipelines, gasification and gas supply to consumers in southern Serbia, and participation in joint energy projects. This company has been Serbia’s natural gas purchaser since 2007.

On October 13, 2012, Russia and Serbia signed an Intergovernmental Agreement on natural gas supply in 2012-2021, allowing gas supply to be increased to 5 bcm per year. Based on an Intergovernmental Agreement dated March 27, 2013, Gazprom Export and Yugorosgaz signed a long-term contract for natural gas supply to Serbia until the end of 2021. As at January 1, 2016, a total of around 13.8 bcm of gas had been supplied under the contract with this company, including 1.68 bcm in 2015.

Transmission, distribution, and storage of natural gas within Serbia are handled by the state-owned enterprise Srbijagas, established on October 1, 2005 by the government of the Republic of Serbia in the course of restructuring the state-owned enterprise Naftna Industrija Srbije (NIS).

An Intergovernmental Agreement on the Banatski Dvor underground storage (UGS) project was signed on January 25, 2008. Banatski Dvor started operating in October 2011. The UGS has an active gas storage volume of 450 mcm, with maximum daily withdrawal productivity of 5 mcm. This storage facility guarantees reliable supplies of Russian gas not only for Serbia, but also for consumers in Hungary and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

On October 28, 2015, Gazprom and Srbijagas entered into a Memorandum of Understanding on possible cooperation deepening in underground gas storage, NGV sector and small-scale LNG shipments. Pursuant to the Memorandum, the parties will also address the possibility of the Banatski Dvor UGS expansion.

Related news:

A working meeting between management of Gazprom Export and Ministry of Mining and Energy of the Republic of Serbia took place in St.Petersburg – 25.08.2016

Five European countries support Russian gas supplies via Turkey – 07.04.2015

“Blue Corridor” NGV rally successfully completes its 6600-km route – 05.11.2014

Intergovernmental agreement on Russian gas supplies to Serbia signed – 13.10.2012

Banatski Dvor UGS Comes On Stream – 03.10.2011

Torda Plitko gas field launched into operation – 10.03.2011

Srbijagas and Yugorosgaz sign a contract to supply Russian gas to Serbia – 30.12.2010

Сербия

Поставки природного газа в Югославию начались в 1978 г. После распада СФРЮ в начале 1990-х гг. с новыми суверенными государствами были подписаны отдельные Межправительственные соглашения о сотрудничестве в области газовой промышленности.

Российско-сербское Межправительственное соглашение было подписано 7 февраля 1995 г. Для усиления позиций Газпрома в регионе в 1996 г. в соответствии с Межправительственным соглашением от 11 апреля 1996 г. образовано совместное российско-сербское АО «Югоросгаз» (доля Газпрома—50%). Предметом деятельности «Югоросгаза» является поэтапная реализация проекта строительства южной ветки газопроводов Сербии, газификация и снабжение газом потребителей юга Сербии, а также участие в совместных энергетических проектах. С 2007 года эта компания является покупателем природного газа для Сербии.

13 октября 2012 г. между Россией и Сербией заключено Межправительственное соглашение о поставках природного газа в 2012-2021 гг., предусматривающее увеличение поставок газа до 5 млрд куб. м в год. На основании Межправительственного соглашения от 27 марта 2013 г. между ООО «Газпром экспорт» и АО «Югоросгаз» был подписан долгосрочный контракт на поставку природного газа в Сербию до конца 2021 г. По состоянию на 31 декабря 2015 г. по контракту с этой компаний поставлено около 13,8 млрд куб. м, в том числе в 2015 г. — 1,68 млрд куб. м.

Транспортировкой, распределением и хранением природного газа на территории Сербии занимается государственное предприятие «Сербиягаз», которое создано правительством Республики Сербия в процессе реорганизации государственного предприятия «Нефтяная Индустрия Сербии» (НИС) 1 октября 2005 г.

25 января 2008 года подписано Межправительственное соглашение по проекту подземного хранилища газа (ПХГ) «Банатский Двор». В октябре 2011 г. хранилище «Банатский двор» введено в эксплуатацию. Активный объем хранения ПХГ составляет 450 млн куб. м газа, максимальная производительность на отбор — 5 млн куб. м в сутки. Это хранилище является гарантией надежного снабжения российским газом не только Сербии, но и потребителей Венгрии, а также Боснии и Герцеговины.

28 октября 2015 года подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании между Газпромом и «Сербиягазом» о возможности развития взаимодействия в области подземного хранения газа, газомоторного топлива и малотоннажного СПГ. В соответствии с Меморандумом, стороны, в частности, изучают вопрос дальнейшего расширения мощностей ПХГ «Банатский Двор».

Новости по теме:

Состоялась рабочая встреча руководителей «Газпром экспорта» и Министерства энергетики Сербии – 25.08.2016

Пять европейских стран выразили поддержку поставкам российского газа через Турцию – 07.04.2015

Автопробег «Голубой коридор 2014» успешно завершил свой путь – 05.11.2014

Подписано межправительственное соглашение о поставках российского газа в Сербию – 13.10.2012

Подземное хранилище газа «Банатский Двор» введено в строй – 03.10.2011

Газовое месторождение «Торда Плитко» введено в эксплуатацию – 10.03.2011

«Сербиягаз» и «Югоросгаз» подписали контракты о поставках российского газа в Сербию – 30.12.2010