Sakhalin-2

Sakhalin-2 is one of the world’s largest integrated greenfield oil and gas projects developed in the harsh subarctic conditions of the Russian Far East

The project includes three offshore production platforms, two of them listed as the heaviest ever constructed offshore.

Liquefied natural gas plant construction site

Enlarge

Eastern Siberia and the Far East of Russia are considered to be highest priority regions for Gazprom in the long-term perspective development.

The state policy on the gas infrastructure development in the Russian Far East is stipulated in the Development Program for the Integrated Gas Production, Transportation and Supply System with due regard to possible exports to China and Asia-Pacific markets, approved by the Government of the Russian Federation on June 15, 2007

It is the first project executed in Russia which is based on the PSA. Sakhalin Energy Investment Company Ltd. (Sakhalin Energy) is the operator of Sakhalin-2 Project. The shareholders are OAO Gazprom (50 per cent, plus one share), Shell Sakhalin Holdings B. V. (parent company Royal-Dutch Shell plc, Netherlands, 27.5 per cent minus one share), Mitsui Sakhalin Holdings B. V. (parent company Mitsui and Co. Ltd., Japan, 12.5 per cent) and Diamond Gas Sakhalin B. V. (parent company Mitsubishi Corporation, Japan, 10 per cent).

Implementation of the world’s largest integrated oil and gas Sakhalin-2 project accelerated a number of processes of crucial importance for the development of Russia and the Sakhalin Region. The company’s 2015 IFRS financial statements report the revenue of US$ 6.192 billion and net income of US$ 1.962 billion.

This is Russia’s first natural gas liquefaction project, and it marks a a technological breakthrough for Russia, while LNG transportation adds a new segment to the Russian shipping market.

Phase 1 involved first oil production from an offshore platform Molikpaq installed at the Piltun-Astokhskoye field in 1999. Phase 2 included the installation of two further platforms, 300 km-long offshore pipelines connect all three platforms to shore, more than 800 km of onshore oil and gas pipelines, an onshore processing facility, an oil export terminal and the construction of Russia’s first liquefied natural gas plant.

Environmental protection is a major focus of attention for Sakhalin-2 partners. Being a natural resources project, mitigation of potential environmental impacts is number one priority.

In the course of design documentation development for both phases of the Sakhalin-2 project, environmental impact assessment was undertaken, including a detailed assessment of all the negative impacts and the development of prevention and mitigation plans. The design documentation has been approved by the State Environmental Expert Review of the Russian Federation.

Sakhalin-2’s aggregated extractable reserves stand at around 150 million tons (more than one billion barrels) of oil and 500 billion cubic meters of gas. The Sakhalin-2 project began to perform 24-hour crude oil shipments in December 2008. Russia’s first LNG plant was commissioned on February 18, 2009.

In March 2014 the volume of gas liquefied at the plant reached a symbolic figure of 50 million tons. In August 2015 the overall volume reached 65 million tons.

In June 2015, Gazprom and Shell signed a Memorandum to construct the third production train of the LNG plant within Sakhalin II, with target capacity up to 5 million tons of LNG per year. Commissioning of the project is scheduled for 2021.

In 2015 Sakhalin Energy extracted 5.15 million tons (40.2 million barrels) of oil and produced 10.8 million tons of LNG. The company exceeded its production targets and shipped 57 cargoes of oil and 166 cargoes of LNG (while the target figures were 51 and 162 cargoes, respectively).

 

Related news:

Sakhalin Energy offloaded the 1000th LNG cargo – 26.08.2015

Gazprom Marketing & Trading signs Service Agreement with Sakhalin Energy for the supervision of construction of four offshore support vessels – 08.07.2014

Gazprom Marketing & Trading signs long-term time charter agreement with Sakhalin Energy – 24.04.2014

50 million tonnes of LNG produced on Sakhalin-2 project – 20.03.2014

Sakhalin LNG Exports reached 4.5% of global market in 2012 – 11.02.2013

Сахалин-2

«Сахалин-2» — один из крупнейших в мире проектов комплексного освоения нефтяных и газовых месторождений, созданный «с нуля» на Дальнем Востоке России в тяжелых субарктических условиях

В процессе реализации запущены в эксплуатацию три морских добывающих платформы, две из которых являются самыми тяжеловесными конструкциями, установленными на море за всю историю мировой нефтегазовой отрасли.

Строительство завода по производству СПГ

Увеличить

Одним из стратегически приоритетных регионов для ПАО «Газпром» на долгосрочную перспективу является Восточная Сибирь и Дальний Восток.

Государственная политика по формированию газовой промышленности на Востоке России определена в «Программе создания в Восточной Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке единой системы добычи, транспортировки газа и газоснабжения с учетом возможного экспорта газа на рынки Китая и других стран АТР», которая одобрена Правительством РФ 15 июня 2007 года.

Это первый проект, реализуемый в России на условиях соглашения о разделе продукции. Оператором проекта «Сахалин-2» является компания Sakhalin Energy Investment Company Ltd. (Sakhalin Energy). Акционеры Sakhalin Energy: ПАО «Газпром» (50% плюс одна акция), Shell Sakhalin Holdings B. V. (дочернее предприятие Royal Dutch Shell plc., 27,5% минус одна акция), Mitsui Sakhalin Holdings B. V. (дочернее предприятие компании Mitsui & Co. Ltd., 12,5% акций) и Diamond Gas Sakhalin B. V. (дочернее предприятие компании Mitsubishi Corporation, 10% акций).

Реализация крупнейшего в мире комплексного нефтегазового проекта «Сахалин-2» стала катализатором множества процессов, имеющих большое значение для развития страны и Сахалинской области. По итогам 2015 года, согласно международным стандартам финансовой отчетности (МСФО), выручка «Сахалин Энерджи» составила 6,192 млрд долларов США, а прибыль — 1,962 млрд долларов.

Применяющиеся при реализации проекта технологии можно охарактеризовать как технологический прорыв для нашей страны: впервые Россия поставляет газ в сжиженном виде, причем применяемая технология сжижения была разработана специально для этого проекта. Транспортировка СПГ стала новым сегментом российского судоходного рынка.

В ходе реализации первого этапа проекта с помощью первой в России морской платформы «Моликпак», установленной на Пильтун-Астохском месторождении в 1999 г., была добыта первая нефть. В ходе второго этапа проекта были построены и введены в эксплуатацию две другие морские платформы, подводные трубопроводы длиной 300 км, соединяющие все три платформы с берегом, наземные нефте- и газопроводы длиной 800 км, объединенный береговой технологический комплекс, терминал отгрузки нефти и первый в России завод по производству СПГ.

Охране окружающей среды специалисты проекта уделяют особое внимание. «Сахалин-2» — это прежде всего проект, использующий природные ресурсы, поэтому важно максимально снизить возможный ущерб природе.

В ходе подготовки проектной документации для обеих стадий проекта «Сахалин-2» выполнена детальная оценка воздействия на окружающую среду, включавшая точный расчет всех видов негативных воздействий и разработку методов их предупреждения или минимизации. Проектная документация получила положительное заключение Государственной экологической экспертизы Министерства природных ресурсов Российской Федерации.

Суммарные извлекаемые запасы «Сахалин-2» составляют порядка 150 млн тонн (свыше 1 млрд баррелей) нефти и 500 млрд куб. м газа. В декабре 2008 года проект «Сахалин-2» перешел на круглогодичный экспорт сырой нефти, а 18 февраля 2009 г. состоялся запуск в эксплуатацию первого в России завода по производству СПГ.

В марте 2014 года завод произвел 50-миллионную тонну СПГ, а в августе 2015 года общий объем произведенного СПГ достиг 65 млн тонн.

В июне 2015 года между ПАО «Газпром» и компанией «Шелл» был подписан Меморандум о реализации проекта строительства третьей технологической линии завода проекта «Сахалин-2» производительностью до 5 млн тонн СПГ в год. Срок ввода проекта в эксплуатацию намечен на 2021 г.

В 2015 г. компания Sakhalin Energy добыла 5,15 млн тонн (40,2 млн баррелей) нефти и конденсата и произвела 10,8 млн тонн СПГ. Компания перевыполнила производственные показатели и отгрузила 57 партий нефти и 166 партий сжиженного природного газа (при плане в 51 и 162 партии соответственно).

 

Новости по теме:

«Сахалин Энерджи» отгрузила 1000-ю партию СПГ – 26.08.2015

«Газпром Маркетинг и Трейдинг» подписала сервисное соглашение с «Сахалин Энерджи» по наблюдению за строительством четырех судов обеспечения работы на шельфе – 08.07.2014

Компания «Газпром маркетинг и трейдинг» подписала соглашение с «Сахалин Энерджи» о долгосрочном фрахтовании танкера-газовоза СПГ – 24.04.2014

«Сахалин-2» произвел 50 млн т СПГ – 20.03.2014

Экспорт СПГ с завода на Сахалине достиг в 2012 году 4,5% мирового объема торговли – 11.02.2013